Exzie Inc
2 min readAug 9, 2021

Who Is Prince Slime ?

Prince Slime was born Michael Iyanuoluwa Akingboye in Lagos Nigeria. He was however raised in Houston Texas, where he lived for 12 years. Slime grew in a posh and educated neighborhood where his type were frequently called thugs due to his skin color and texture of hair as a black kid. At that time hip hop was the force of music in Houston and it was portrayed in various forms by various artists.

Most of it was an expression and story about their lives which they transmitted through their music. This motivated Prince Slime to rap and make music in his free time, telling his personal story. In his words, ‘Music is a universal language and it helps ease my day to day issues. I was in the streets although I wasn’t meant to be there. I had to hustle all my life to get what I wanted and to get myself to where I am today.’

He adds, ‘ I portray my life story in my music and I’m just here to inspire all the young boys out there who are told they can’t do this or that. I hope to be able to show the world who I am and what I stand for now that I have the platform and exposure needed. All positive vibes and good energy is what I’m about.’

Prince Slime is the first content creator to have his content approved for leasing on Exzie through its (CLO) Content Leasing Offering. Exzie will be giving Entertainment Executives who participate in the CLO, the opportunity to earn from the royalties of ‘No — Drama’ by Price Slime for a year.